22 For ’22: Visions For a Feminist Future brought together leaders, activists, artists, and allies—all sharing their vision for gender equity and a better future for women, girls, and nonbinary people in 2021 and beyond.


Symone D. Sanders

Executive Producers
Cindi Leive
Emily Mahaney
Marjan Tehrani

Creative Producer
Paola Mendoza

Creative Producer and Writer
Kate Rigg

Producing Partners
Overland Entertainment

Production Executive
Kara Kearns

Show Editors
Dane Benko
Ellen Callaghan

Associate Producer
Jenan A. Matari

Special Adviser
Ayesha Johnson

Opening Film
Filmmaker: Liliane Laborde-Edozien
Narrator: Michelle Hurd
Composer: Joel Pickard (“Stand Strong”)

The Traveling Diary
Director: Ellen Callaghan
DOP: Caleb Nunn
Composer: Joel Pickard (“Solar”)

Spotlight: Displaced
Special thanks to Yuliya Levit of the Coordination Council For Refugees

Closing Film
Director: Gabriel Noble
Editor: Emily Geraghty
Composer: Joel Pickard (“Stand Strong”)

My Fight Is For
Director: Emily Geraghty
Editors: Emily Geraghty, Casey Doherty, Jessica Black
Composer: Joel Pickard (“Josh”, “Doug and Ami”, “Requiem”, “Dawning Part 2”, “There Are Reasons”, “Dawning”)
Featuring “Testa Leggera” by the late Stigma Rap
Featuring excerpts from Humanitarian Crisis: At The Polish-Belarusian Border by Marek Kowalczyk

“Samira’s Camera”
Writer and Director: Paula Kweskin
Executive Producer: Linda Church
Producers: Zainab Khan and Dana Wilsey
Animation Creators: Tamar Odenheimer and Yael Reisfeld
Voiceover: Leena Alam
Composer: Jarrett Farkas
Mix and Sound Designer: Weston Fonger
Creative Consultants: Zainab Entezar and Zakia Kawiyan
Special thanks to Lyn Kacev, Wendy and Joel Kweskin, Mary Liling, Steve Shobin, Linda and Fred Thaler, Heela Yoon
A production of The 49%

With Musical Performances By

Voice of Baceprot
“God, Allow Me (Please) to Play Music”
Courtesy of 12Wired

“Bigger Plans”
Courtesy of INViDA and Lachi
Featuring Brandon Kazen-Maddox
Special thanks to Shelly Guy, Director of Artistic Sign Language

For The Meteor
Tara Abrahams
Treasure Brooks
Rebecca Carroll
Sarah Sophie Flicker
Alex Friedman
Jen Houston
Jessica Kantor
Kristine Keller
Tor Knoerzer
Anya Kurkina
Shannon Melero-Ureña
Mariane Pearl
Suzanne Samin
Emily Savage

For TruFilms
DOP: Sarah Charlee Harrison
Camera Department: Temesgen Asmerom, Jeremy Musher, Camilla Foschi, Helen Cassell
Grip: Paul Alban
Sound Operators: Danna Feintuch, Rachel Suffian
Hair and Makeup: Matthew Sky
Hair and Makeup Assistant: Jocelin Williams
DIT: Dane Benko
Production Assistant: Everton Melo
Teleprompter Operator: Vanessa Ruiz

For Overland
Executive Producer: Leane Romeo
Technical Producer: Michael Lockmeyer
Senior Stage Manager: Kari Thompson
Talent Director: Kelly Foster
FOH Producer: Gwen Weinstock
Creative Director: Meg Gleason
Audio Designer: John Bucher
Lighting Designer: Jim Knudsen
Production Coordinator: Ryan Sutherland
Production Assistant: Natalie Young

Graphics & Design
Bianca Alvarez, Pixelittle
Luis Aparicio, Pixelittle
Anabela Mendoza, Pixelittle

Additional Music By
Elizabeth de Lise of Lizdelise

Mikayla Bean
Abby Haglage
Ivette Manners

Alexia Bedat, Klaris Law
Olivia Hayes Franklin, Klaris Law

Jennifer O’Sullivan-Arranaga
Sunshine Sachs Morgan & Lylis

Special Thanks to Body Language Productions
Candace Davider
Brandon Kazen-Maddox
Susie Morgan

Special Thanks to Barnard College
Sian Leah Beilock
Umbreen Bhatti
Victoria Lesourd
Ife Meadows
Emma Wolfe
Cynthia Yang

Special Thanks to Gucci and Chime For Change